Choose your direction at Gadsden State! Apply Now!

 

Gadsden State Community College

Faculty & Staff

Business Office



Located in Allen Hall (Wallace Drive), Room 106; East Broad Campus Administration Building, Room 206; McClellan Center, Room 1214, Cherokee Center and Ayers Campus Administration Building.  Open for payment of all tuition and other fees. 

Hours: 7:00 am until 5 pm Monday through Thursday and 7:00 am until 11:30 am on Friday. The current registration schedule will have a complete list of registration dates and extended times open.

Phone: (256) 549-8215, 549-8214, 549-8216 (Wallace Drive)
(256) 549-8612 (East Broad)
(256) 238-8342, (256) 549-8302 (McClellan Center)
(256) 835-5440 (Ayers)
Wallace Drive Business Office fax (256)549-8213
Email: busoff@gadsdenstate.edu

 

OFFICE PERSONNEL

Wallace Drive Campus:

Ms Jennifer Bright – Assistant Accountant (256) 549-8215, email – jbright@gadsdenstate.edu.

Ms Donna Kilgore- Assistant Accountant(256) 549-8214, e-mail - dkilgore@gadsdenstate.edu.

Ms Sonya Kendrick - Assistant Accountant(256) 549-8216, e-mail – skendrick@gadsdenstate.edu.

 

Ayers Campus:

Ms Linda Fulmer - Assistant Accountant (256) 835-5440, e-mail - lfulmer@gadsdenstate.edu.

Ms. Colleen Colvin- Part-Time Clerk (256) 835-5445, email ccolvin@gadsdenstate.edu.

 

East Broad Campus:

Ms Susan Hawkins - Assistant Accountant (256) 549-8612, e-mail - shawkins@gadsdenstate.edu.

 

McClellan Center:

Ms Geraldine Lary– Clerk (256) 238-9358, email – glary@gadsdenstate.edu.

Ms Amy Smith- Administrative Asst. (256) 238-9370, e-mail - asmith@gadsdenstate.edu.

 

BUSINESS OFFICE SERVICES

PROCESSING PAYMENTS
Payments for tuition, scholarships, insurance, diplomas, parking fines, library fines, testing, and other fees.  Payments may be made at any Business Office location by cash, check, travelers checks, money order, MasterCard, and Visa.  The McClellan Center only accepts checks or money orders.  Payment may also be made on the Online Registration System by logging on to https://ssb.gadsdenstate.edu.

RECEIPTS
Duplicate receipts are available upon request by the student.  Students picking up receipts must show a photo ID.  Receipts for Hope/Lifetime Learning Tax Credit available upon request (1098-T forms will be mailed to the student's address on file).  RECEIPTS REQUESTED BY PHONE OR E-MAILWILL BE MAILED TO THE ADDRESS ON FILE ONLY.

SCHOLARSHIPS
If a third-party agency (employer, governmental agency, private scholarship donor, etc.) will be paying tuition, fees, and/or other educational expenses, the student should contact the Business Office or apply the scholarship by using the Telephone Registration System or the Online Registration System.

STUDENT ACCOUNT INFORMATION
ONLY THE STUDENT MAY REQUEST A COPY OF ACCOUNT TRANSACTIONS. FRIENDS AND FAMILY ARE NOT PERMITTED ACCESS TO STUDENT ACCOUNT INFORMATION WITHOUT WRITTEN PERMISSION OF THE STUDENT.