Choose your direction at Gadsden State! Apply Now!

Honors Day 2014 (Anniston) Scholarships & Award Presentations


Special awards and scholarships were presented recently during Gadsden State Community College’s annual Ayers Campus and McClellan Center Honor’s Day Program held at the McClellan Center Auditorium in Anniston.  Students who received awards and scholarships are:

President’s Cup Award… Academic Division…Kelly Cash, Anniston;

Outstanding Achievement Award…Kelly Grizzard, Anniston and Ashley Crowe, Lincoln;

Gadsden State Community College Alumni Association Scholarship…Noah Tucker, Wellington;

Dr. Bernard J. Schroer Alabama Automotive Manufacturers Association (AAMA) & GSCC CARCAM Technical Scholarship…Richard S. Coheely, Piedmont and Corey R. Edwards, Anniston;

Auburn University Transfer Scholarships—Board of TrusteesDavid Francis, Sahara Gonzalez and Tyler Stone, Oxford; Holly Hickerson, Anniston; Andrew Newell, Weaver and Spenser Phillips, Wedowee; Alumni Scholarships…Wilson Lowe, Anniston;

Leading Edge Institute Representatives…Ugoma Ozor-ilo, Oxford and Brooklyn Stephens, Munford;

Outstanding Achievement in Accounting Technology… Dawn M. Brown, Anniston;

Outstanding Achievement in Computer Science…Laura Smith, Anniston;

Outstanding Achievement in Office Administration—Medical…Erin Smith, Newell;

Outstanding Ambassadors…Dylan Burns, White Plains; Kara Spurlin, Oxford; and Ben Trickett, Munford;

Outstanding Child Development Students… Miranda Harris, Ashland and Conya Morris, Anniston;

Outstanding Composition Students…Taylor Gentile, Ashville and Katie Sisk, Wellington;

Outstanding History Students … Kelly Cash, Christopher Lee, Eddie Spigner, Anniston; Aimee Hopkins, Weaver; Nathan Jackson, Eastaboga; Alan Kerr, Heflin and Anthony Kidd, Oxford;

Outstanding Mathematics StudentsBrannon Cash and Kelly Cash, Oxford and Maura Whitten, Lincoln;

Outstanding Psychology Student…Jessica Jennings, Weaver;

Outstanding SGA Officer…Ugoma Ozor-ilo, Oxford;

Outstanding Speech StudentsKirstie Brooks and Brannon Cash, Anniston; Mark Gay, Heflin; Bradley Gibbs and Clayton Young, Ranburne;

Award for Perseverance/Work Ethic… Jeremy Pyles, Oxford;

Recognition of NASA Zero Gravity Team… Dylan Burns, White Plains; Kenneth Burton, Jacksonville; Corey Edwards, Anniston; and Ben Trickett, Munford;

Technology Division Outstanding Achievement:

     Air Conditioning & Refrigeration… William Kelly, Lineville;  Auto Collision Repair Technology…Gatlin Hyatt, Oxford;

     Automotive Manufacturing Technology… Landon Straub, Alexandria;   Automotive Service Technology…Dalton Elliott, Anniston;

     Cosmetology Technology… Sherry Bonner, Heflin;   Diesel Technology… Calvin Mulkey, Steele;

     Drafting and Design Technology… Nnaoma Ozor-ilo, Oxford;     Electrical Technology… Joshua Clark, Oxford;

     Electronic Engineering Technology… Corey Edwards, Anniston;  Industrial Automation Technology… Colin Gaines, Heflin;

     Machine Tool Technology… Randall Hughes, Eastaboga;     Welding Technology… Jacob Davis, Talladega and Cameron Spoon, Anniston;

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities & Colleges 2014…Hali Lash, Wellington; Jennifer Bussey and Denise Christian, Anniston

Students receiving Presidential Transfer Scholarships from Jacksonville State University will be announced at a later date.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>