Men's Basketball

Men's Basketball Team

2019/20 Men's Basketball

Record 4-2

Date Location Opponent Time Final
Oct. 5 (Sat) Away Atlanta, GA (scrimmage)    
Oct. 19 (Sat) Away Lakepoint (scrimmage)    
Oct. 22 (Tues) HOME Bristol Prep (scrimmage)    
Nov. 1 (Fri) Away Shorter JV 6 p.m. W, 2-0
Nov. 2 (Sat) HOME Bishop 4 p.m. W, 71-63
Nov. 4 (Mon) HOME Stillman JV 7:30 p.m. W, 103-102
Nov. 7 (Thurs) Away Shelton State Kickoff Tournament - Middle Georgia Prep   W, 86-77
Nov. 8 (Fri)  Away  Shelton State Kickoff Tournament - South Georgia Tech   L, 85-95
Nov. 11 (Mon) Away Itawamba - POSTPONED TBD  
Nov. 14 (Thurs) HOME Wallace Selma 7:30 p.m. L, 82-83
Nov. 16 (Sat) Away Bishop 4 p.m. L, 75-82
Nov. 21 (Thurs) Away Wallace Selma 7:30 p.m.  
Nov. 23 (Sat) HOME CVCC 4 p.m.  
Dec. 2 (Mon) Away Stillman JV 6 p.m.  
Dec. 5 (Thurs) HOME Itawamba 7:30 p.m.  
Dec. 8 (Sun) Away Huntington JC 2 p.m.  
Dec. 12 (Thurs) HOME Enterprise 7:30 p.m.  
Dec. 14 (Sat) HOME Cleveland St. 4 p.m.  
Jan. 4 (Sat) Away Cleveland St. 3 p.m.  
Jan. 7 (Tues) HOME Shelton 7:30 p.m.  
Jan. 11 (Sat) Away Snead 3 p.m.  
Jan. 13 (Mon) HOME Bevill 7 p.m.  
Jan. 16 (Thurs) Away Wallace-Hanceville 7:30 p.m.  
Jan. 21 (Tues) HOME Lawson 7:30 p.m.  
Jan. 23 (Thurs) Away Marion 7 p.m.  
Jan. 27 (Mon) HOME Southern Union 7:30 p.m.  
Feb. 3 (Mon) Away Shelton

7:30 p.m.

 

Feb. 8 (Sat) HOME Snead 3 p.m.  
Feb. 10 (Mon) Away Bevill 7 p.m.  
Feb. 13 (Thurs) HOME Wallace-Hanceville 7:30 p.m.  
Feb. 17 (Mon) Away Lawson 7:30 p.m.  
Feb. 20 (Thurs) HOME Marion 7:30 p.m.  
Feb. 24 (Mon) Away Southern Union 7:30 p.m.  
# Player Position Height Weight Class Hometown
1 Jalen Taylor SG 6' 3" 185 Freshman Saraland, Ala.
2 Christian Blue PG 5' 10" 160 Sophomore College Park, Ga.
3 Corien Frazier PG 6' 3" 175 Freshman Prichard, Ala.
4 Ka'Veyon Moore SG 6' 0"  195 Freshman Birmingham, Ala.
5 Kendrick Buskey PG 6' 0" 160 Sophomore Daphne, Ala.
10 Tyler King PG 6' 3" 185 Sophomore Hillsboro, Ala.
11 Kaleb Mack SG 6' 3" 210 Sophomore Huntsville, Ala.
12 Jacorie Dalton PF 6' 7" 205 Sophomore Birmingham, Ala.
14 Nicolaus Pullum PF 6' 6" 210 Sophomore Dumfries, Va.
15 Daven Hopkins SG 6' 0" 145 Freshman Leeds, Ala.
20 Rivan Hill SG 6' 2" 170 Sophomore Jacksonville, Ala.
21 Khalil Watkins PG 6' 4" 210 Freshman Anniston, Ala.
23 Jeremiah Harris SF 6' 4"  220 Sophomore Birmingham, Ala.
24 D'Angelo Foster C 6' 7" 195 Freshman Piedmont, Ala.
30 Landon Johnson SF 6' 4" 200 Sophomore Hokes Bluff, Ala.
42 Kenden Reaves C 6' 7" 240 Sophomore Knoxville, Tn.

 

Assistant Coach Walker

Kori Walker
Assistant Coach

205-410-6825
kwalker@gadsdenstate.edu