Volleyball

 

Volleyball Team 2019


2019/20 Women's Volleyball

Season Record: 26-10

Date Location Opponent Time Final
Aug. 23 (Fri) Away

Snead Tournament - Andrews College

TBD

W, 3-0

Aug. 23 (Fri) Away Snead Tournament - Marshalltown TBD W, 3-0
Aug. 24 (Sat) Away Snead Tournament - Bevill TBD W, 3-0
Aug. 24 (Sat)  Away Snead Tournament - Pensacola TBD W, 3-0
Aug. 26 (Mon) HOME Cleveland State 6 p.m. W, 3-0
Aug. 29 (Thurs) Away Coastal South 5 p.m. L, 1-3
Aug. 30 (Fri) Away Pensacola Tournament - Lee College TBD L, 0-3
Aug. 30 (Fri) Away Pensacola Tournament - Hillsborough TBD L, 0-3
Aug. 31 (Sat) Away Pensacola Tournament - Central College TBD L, 2-3
Aug .31 (Sat) Away Pensacola Tournament - Pensacola TBD L, 2-3
Sept. 1 (Sun) Away Coastal East 1 p.m. W, 3-0
Sept. 4 (Wed) Away Southern Union 6:30 p.m. W, 3-0
Sept. 9 (Mon) HOME Snead State 6 p.m. W, 3-0
Sept. 16 (Mon) Away Bevill State 6:30 p.m. W, 3-0
Sept. 18 (Wed) Away Wallace State 6 p.m. L, 0-3
Sept. 19 (Thurs) HOME Coastal South 6 p.m. W, 3-0
Sept. 23 (Mon) Away Cleveland State 6:30 p.m. (EST) W, 3-0
Sept. 25 (Wed) HOME Lawson State 6 p.m. W, 3-1
Sept. 27 (Fri) HOME Wallace Selma 7 p.m. W, 3-0
Oct. 1 (Tues) Away Snead State 6 p.m. W, 3-0
Oct. 3 (Thurs) Away Wallace Selma 7 p.m. W, 3-0
Oct. 4  Away Vincennes Tournament - St. Louis   W, 3-1
Oct. 4  Away Vincennes Tournament - Marshall   W, 3-2
Oct. 5 Away Vincennes Tournament - Vincennes   L, 2-3
Oct. 5 Away Vincennes Tournament - Wabash   W, 3-1
Oct. 9 (Wed) HOME Southern Union 6 p.m. W, 3-0
Oct. 11 (Fri) HOME Coastal East 5 p.m. W, 3-1
Oct. 14 (Mon) HOME Bevill State 6 p.m. W, 3-0
Oct. 16 (Wed) HOME Wallace State 6 p.m. L, 0-3
Oct. 18 (Fri) HOME Gadsden State Tournament - Lawson 2/4/6 p.m. W, 3-0
Oct. 18 (Fri) HOME Gadsden State Tournament - Snead 2/4/6 p.m. L, 0-3
Oct. 23 (Wed) Away Lawson State 6 p.m. W, 3-1
Nov. 1 (Fri) Boaz, AL NJCAA Gulf Atlantic District A/B Volleyball Tournament - Monroe College TBD W, 3-1
Nov. 2 (Sat) Boaz, AL NJCAA Gulf Atlantic District A/B Volleyball Tournament - Lawson   W, 3-1
Nov. 3 (Sun) Boaz, AL NJCAA Gulf Atlantic District A/B Volleyball Championship - Monroe College   L, 3-0
Nov. 3 (Sun)  Boaz, AL NJCAA Gulf Atlantic District A/B Volleyball Championship - Monroe College   W, 3-2
Nov. 21 (Thurs) Hutchinson, KS NJCAA Division I Volleyball Championship -  #2 Miami Dade 11 a.m.   

 

 

# Player Position Height Class Hometown
1 Brooke Murphy S 5' 4" Sophomore Jacksonville, Ala.
2 Grace Nolen DS 5' 5" Sophomore Pelham, Ala.
3 Jaylyn Freeman DS/L 5' 3"  Sophomore Harvest, Ala.
4 Joan Lang DS 5' 4" Freshman Brewer, Ala.
5 LeighAnna Tralongo S 5' 6"  Freshman Madison, Ala.
6 Shelby Bates DS 5' 6" Sophomore New Market, Ala.
7 Landry Bussey RS 5' 10" Sophomore White Plains, Ala.
9 Aubrey Pope OH/DS 5' 9"  Sophomore Alexandria, Ala.
10 Gracie West LH/DS 5' 8" Freshman Hokes Bluff, Ala.
11 Morgan McClendon OH/RS/MH 6' 0" Freshman Jasper, Ala.
12 China Lane MH 5' 6" Freshman Alexandria, Ala.
13 Madelyn Massey S 5' 6" Sophomore Decatur, Ala.
14 Zoe Busbee MB 5' 11" Freshman Florence, Ala.
15 Taylor Spradley OH 5' 11" Sophomore Alexandria, Ala.
  Sierra Stone Manager   Sophomore Jacksonville, Ala.

 

 

Assistant Volleyball Coach

Billie Spradley
Assistant Coach

(256)- 452-3164
Dbspradley5@gmail.com