Latest News


Gadsden State technical students honored by national society

The National Technical Honor Society at Gadsden State Community College has added 37 new members.  The organization is a leader in providing recognition for excellence in career and technical education, creating significant occupational opportunities for America's top workforce education students, access to an employment database maintained by the organization and letters of recommendation to gain employment, scholarships and college admission. 


NTHS membership is open to students in all technical programs offered at Gadsden State. Students must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher for a technical program major, the recommendation of a faculty member, and be active in their community to qualify for membership.  Students inducted for 2018-2019 are:


Attalla: Jeffrey Morrow

Boaz: Anthony Hawkins, Drake King    

Centre: Michael Brewer

Delta: Justin D. Epps, Fulton White       

Fruithurst: Pamela Byrams

Gadsden: Zachary Daniel, Douglas Guyton, Justin Hundley, Mustafa Pointer, Shane Rasbury, Issac Robinson, Nicole T. Scott, Corey W. Winters                             

Heflin: Justin Simmons

Hokes Bluff: Kailey Hardy      

Jacksonville:  Mason Atkins, Rivan Hill, Caleb McFall, Jocelyn Youngblood

Lineville: David Masten, Timothy Tucker

Munford: Trey Brady, Rhonda Sexton

Ohatchee: Aubrey Scott Haynes

Oxford: Matthew Bentley, Robert Cline, Helenia Hess, Dontrell Perkins

Piedmont: James W. Bishop, Jared Kilgore, Samuel Parris

Rainbow City: Robert Bohannon, Alex Collins, Samaritan Williams

Springville: Cedric McDonald