Latest News


Gadsden State technical students honored by national society

Gadsden, Ala. –The National Technical Honor Society at Gadsden State Community College has added 41 new members.  The organization is a leader in providing recognition for excellence in career and technical education, creating significant occupational opportunities for America's top workforce education students, access to an employment database maintained by the organization and letters of recommendation to gain employment, scholarships and college admission. 

NTHS membership is open to students in all technical programs offered at Gadsden State. Students must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher for a technical program major, the recommendation of a faculty member and be active in their community to qualify for membership.  Students inducted for 2019-2020 are:

Albertville:         Antonio Lara

Alexandria:        Ronald Butterworth, Dylan McCartney

Altoona:             Brady Simmons

Anniston:           Cary Brand, Kiley Hodge, Erica Judkins, Jessica Rollins, Mikkalina Spann

Ashville:             Douglas Layton,

Attalla:               Erick Danini, Jacob Shull, Michael Sunday

Boaz:                  Charles Bozarth, Joseph McDaniel

Centre:                Hannah Dale, Sarrah Hunter

Collinsville:        Angel Reyes Leon

Gadsden:            Dillon Boatwright, Meagan Gregory, Aaliyah Laster, Kimberly Taliaferro

Gallant:               Lloyd Pratt

Geraldine:          Jana Rowell

Glencoe:             Amanda Connell, Cameron Nessler

Heflin:                 Margarita Meza-Duran

Hokes Bluff:       Randal Boatwright, James Reid

Jacksonville:      Melanie Harris, Dalton Payne

Oxford:               Michael Boyd, Anna Smith

Piedmont:          Quineisha Higgins

Rainsville:          Paul Griffin

Roanoke:            Adrian Wofford

Ranburne:          Lincoln Forsyth

Southside:         Christopher Bellamy

Talladega:          Vikki Nobles

Wellington:       Angel Lomax


Rome, Ga:        Cinthia Rodriguez