Library Services

Gadsden State’s Library System provides quality service and a comprehensive collection of electronic and print materials to support the college’s mission, program curricular needs and research and special interest needs of students, staff, faculty, administration and community users.

Visit the Library Online


Library Locations and Hours

Gadsden State Library System has books, e-books, audio books, videos, journals and more. It is a member of Library Management Network, which gives students access to books and other materials from member libraries via interlibrary loan.

With an activated Gadsden State identification card, students can check out books and audio books for three weeks while DVDs can be checked out for a week. Most materials can be renewed up to three times. Students may renew materials in person, by phone or online. Some materials may be restricted from renewal based on type of materials or demand.

Search All Resources
Limit Your Results

Students can locate articles by searching the databases available through the Alabama Virtual Library. In order to access the AVL databases, students must be in the state of Alabama and have a username and password provided by their campus library.

Visit the Alabama Virtual Library

The Gadsden State Library System provides multi-purpose spaces and/or facilities that are both equipped with free and open computer access and well-suited to accommodate the college’s academic pursuit. Community members may reserve meeting rooms for a nominal fee.

Reserve Space

Current and perspective students can contact a librarian with any questions they may have about their research needs. Questions are only answered during Library hours.

Ask a Librarian


TEXT – 256-699-4884

CALL – 256-549-8333

 

Derrick Griffey
Director of Distance Education, Faculty Development and Learning Resources
256-439-6833
dgriffey@gadsdenstate.edu

Dorothy Burgess
Lead Librarian
Wallace Drive Campus
Austin R. Meadows Learning Resource Center

256-549-8496
dmburgess@gadsdenstate.edu

 

 

Alicia Ingle
Librarian
Wallace Drive Campus
Austin R. Meadows Learning Resource Center

256-549-8421
aingle@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Phillip Burgess
Librarian
Wallace Drive Campus
Austin R. Meadows Learning Resource Center

256-549-8333
pburgess@gadsdenstate.edu

Sherry Beard
Librarian
Wallace Drive Campus
Austin R. Meadows Learning Resource Center

256-549-8333
sbeard@gadsdenstate.edu

Hilary Blackwood
Media Technician
256-549-8482
hblackwood@gadsdenstate.edu

Haylee Brown
Duplication
Wallace Drive Campus
Austin R. Meadows Learning Resource Center

256-549-8414
hnbrown@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Mark Taylor
Library Assistant
Valley Street Campus
256-549-8333

Michael Gibson
Librarian
Ayers Campus
Pierce C. Cain Learning Resource Center

256-835-5432
mgibson@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Randa Tolbert
Library Specialist
Ayers Campus
Pierce C. Cain Learning Resource Center

256-835-5436
rtolbert@gadsdenstate.edu

Edna Pickel
Library Assistant
Ayers Campus
Pierce C. Cain Learning Resource Center

256-549-8333
epickel@gadsdenstate.edu

John Awbrey
Librarian
Gadsden State Cherokee
256-927-1808
jawbrey@gadsdenstate.edu

Marie Roberts
Library Assistant
Gadsden State Cherokee
256-927-1808
amroberts@gadsdenstate.edu

 

 


Follow us on social media!

Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest
Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest